5 things I’m loving right now

  1. lovehandGetting home at a reasonable hour both Friday and Saturday nights. The plan was to then get in bed at a reasonable hour, but that didn’t exactly work out. Stupid night owl tendencies!
  2. Getting laundry washed, dried, and put away by noon on Saturday. No procrastination there!
  3. The fact that I can get in and out of the grocery store having completed all of my shopping for the week in 20 minutes. If you ever see me in the store, watch out. I’m like the Tasmanian Devil in there!
  4. Making significant progress on a few things that needed my attention but were not fun to deal with.
  5. Knowing that I’ve got a three-day weekend coming up and a vacation soon after that!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maggie Ogilvie

     /  March 27, 2014

    Hi, Annie–I keep reading your posts and enjoying them. I also wanted to send you a copy of Ellen Goodman’s book, Keeping In Touch (from the 80’s!) but I’ve somehow misplaced your address. Can you send me an email w/that, please? maggie@montrose.net. Thanks–and keep up the good work w/the laundry and groceries. I hate grocery shopping so much that I actually sometimes do it in NM and bring home stuff for our weekend in a thermal bag so I don’t have to waste my precious weekends at home w/all that kind of thing! take care and go a little easy on yourself–you’re pretty special as is!! (:

    Reply
    • You are so sweet! I’ll definitely email you my address. I like your plan for grocery shopping – get it over with so you can enjoy your time with Don! Please tell him I say hello!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 872 other followers

