Etsy Shop of the Week: Fly Trap

I just came upon this site today and it was instant love.  I love cards.  It’s always my goal every year to send a birthday card to all my family members and close friends.  I also send out holiday cards and thank you cards – a long lost tradition.  Yes, I realize that this is not green or environmentally sound.  But, don’t even bother trying to tell me that you don’t love getting a card in the mail stuffed in there amongst the junk, catalogs selling over-priced crap ($800 for a skirt, J. Crew!  Really?), and bills!

I usually find a certain type of card or artist, etc. that I really like and then stock up so that I have a bunch on hand.  That way when it comes time to send one out, I don’t have any excuses.  Now, Fly Trap might not be for everyone (I’m looking at you  Teresa, because you’re just too sweet) because, as they clearly state, these are “mean, funny, snarky or sexy” cards.  I find them hilarious and creative.  I found myself just a few pages into the shop and ready to buy at least ten cards.

For those of you who don’t know, people who park poorly are one of my biggest pet-peeves.  I will definitely be buying these:

This one pretty much sums up all that you might thank a person for:

This one is pretty amusing (I’m secretly wishing my mom doesn’t click this link, because it might make our next face-to-face interaction awkward.  Then again, I love making her feel awkward.  Click away, mom):

Last but not least, this one does a great job of exemplifying the ridiculousness of holiday political correctness:

I hope you find something on this site that you enjoy!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ha funny! Kurt would love them though!

    Reply
  2. He’s edgy that way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

