Favorite Site of the Week (belated): Apartment Therapy

So sorry for the lapse in posts.  I was sick with a cold and then celebrating the holiday and eating too much food!

The site I want to let you guys know about this time around is Apartment Therapy.  I absolutely love online style sites and this one is a definite fave.  It’s a great blog with several contributors and they post multiple updates on a daily basis, so there’s almost always something new to see (if I only had the time, people).  They also have links to their sister sites at the bottom.  I’ve only recently started looking at these sister sites, but I’ve already pulled several recipes off of The Kitchn (their typo, not mine).  Re-nest is great for environmentally friendly folk as it’s chockful of useful tips for green living.  Unplgged (again their typo, not mine) is a good resource for gadgety types.  And Ohdeedoh and all about home design with the little people in mind.

I’ve pulled so many great ideas from this site and find myself drooling over other people’s homes and spaces on a regular basis.  They regularly post DIY’s and links out to great vendors and Etsy sites.

Some of my favorite posts are when you can tour someone else’s home (even celebrities who’ve recently placed their home on the market).

I love what this guy did to turn a barn into a home:

And because of this site, I’m bound and determined to have a tree house when I win the lottery:

I really love this easy DIY for a very cool wreath (click on photo for full details)!

I really enjoyed touring this house.  Now if I can just get my manfriend to agree to such bold colors!

This faux fireplace makes me really happy!

Anyway, I could go on and on.  I hope you visit the site and enjoy it as much as I do.  Please report back with your opinion!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

