Etsy Shop of the Week: Belt Buckles

Again, this is more of a mish-mash than a feature of just one shop.

There’s something about cool belt buckles that calls to me.  They can be like a beautiful work of art or a fine piece of jewelry.  They can even tell a unique story. It must touch on that somewhat latent cowgirl in me. For those of you who don’t know me well, my footwear of choice is cowboy boots.  I own six pairs and counting. I find them incredibly comfortable and stylish. In my opinion, you can wear them with just about anything.

So perhaps my fascination with belt buckles is deeply routed in my belief that I must have worked on a ranch in a past life or something to that effect. Hands down one of my favorite looks on a man, or a woman, is cowboy boots, jeans, a white T-shirt and a cool belt buckle – casual and comfortable. Plus I think it’s our duty here in Colorado to support the odd notion that we all still ride horses to work and have shootouts in the streets. Seriously, there are people in this world who still believe that.


1.   Obsidian-Ammonite Inset Buckle – $150
2.   9mm Straightline Brass Buckle – $35
3.   Autumn Maple Buckle – $25
4.   Hammered Red Buckle – $25
5.   Pewter Woodgrain Buckle – $65
6.   Lotus Flower Metal Buckle – $65
7.   Bottle Opener Buckle in Rust – $25
8.   Bonfire Jada Buckle – $20
9.   Unikite buckle – $18
10. Silver Whale Buckle – $195

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

