Etsy Post of the Week: Mama’s Little Babies

So, leave it to me to switch it up on you when you think you know what to expect.  This week’s post is about one particular shop. Gotta keep you on your toes!

I came across this shop recently, and I have to say that I’m not a huge fan of everything on here (note the In Utero necklace below). But, I always appreciate someone who’s willing to go out on a limb and do something totally out of the ordinary and this shop fits the bill on that one! Plus, I really like a large portion of what she has on here.  I like the mix of black and white cutouts as well as the use of bold colors. Her use of Victorian era imagery is particularly interesting to me. While I think the Victorian era was horribly restrictive and demeaning of women, there’s something about the style of those times that always makes me smile. I know it would kill me in about a minute and I’d be whining for my jeans and cowboy boots, but I would just once like to get strapped into one of those dresses.

Anyway, I digress. So, take a look at the pretty things below and let me know what you think. And if you’re ballsy enough to wear that In Utero necklace, more power to you! My favorites are the bird silhouette earrings and bracelet and the crow silhouette necklace.  What about you?

1.   Boxing Joey bracelet – $27
2.   Bird Silhouette earrings – $25
3.   In Utero necklace – $24
4.   Pierrot Acrobat necklace – $25
5.   Soiree necklace – $27
6.   Bird Silhouette bracelet – $30
7.   Mother Earth Silhouette necklace – $27
8.   Trapeze Lovelies bracelet – $27
9.   Crow Silhouette necklace – $27
10. Abeille earrings – $25

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

