A Karmic Kickback

If you look at this and think, “Is she crazy? I’m not reading all this. Get to the point!” then here’s the point: if you’re looking to buy/sell/lease a car and want to do it in the easiest, most pain-free way possible then contact Adam Banman (303-667-7827 or abanman@comcast.net). He’s a car broker and he’ll do an amazing job for you.

There are three important things my father has taught me:
1. Enjoying what you do for a living is paramount. My father is an architect and designs schools for a living. He get’s a real kick out of designing cool places for kids to go and learn. I don’t think I’ve ever heard my dad complain about his job and I know that on his deathbed, he won’t be lamenting the years he spent working, because he loves what he does.

2. Actions speak louder than words. Yes, hearing things like “I love you” and “I’m sorry” or “I appreciate you” are important, but anyone can say those things and not really mean them. Showing that you love someone, are sorry, or are appreciative are more powerful gestures.

3. To always live my life by the Golden Rule – to always treat others the way I want to be treated.

Now, I’m not going to get all self-righteous on you and say that I always treat others the way I want to be treated, but I really do try to make that the norm in my life. My ex never understood it (I guess that’s part of the reason why he’s my ex). He would watch me put myself out there, or treat someone well just to have the reverse done to me and it would infuriate him that I continued to live by the Golden Rule regardless. I think he thought I was childish and naive. I chose believe that my actions are my own and that, at the end of the day, I want to look back and be proud of the way I behaved no matter what. Because I know that at some point, my choices will come back around – for better or for worse.

A couple of weeks ago, I had the Golden Rule come back to work in my favor in a big way. I purchased a new (as in new to me, but not brand-spanking new) car using a car broker. I will NEVER buy a car again without using a broker, and as long as he’s in business, I will never buy a car again without Adam Banman’s help.

I basically told Adam exactly what I wanted, how much I was willing to pay, and then turned him loose. He found me what I wanted and then some for less than I wanted to pay. The bottom line is that he worked a sweet deal for me and I’m extremely grateful!

I’m not kidding when I say that my participation in this whole thing was to call him with specs, wait for him to get back to me, drive to his location, sign papers, take the keys to my new car, and drive off. Well, after Adam filled ‘er up for me. Re-read that. Seriously. I’ll wait.

The point I’m trying to make is that I didn’t have to haggle with a dealer, or deal with someone trying to sell me an over-priced peice of shit. I didn’t have to try to find decent financing or spend my free-time messing with all of this. Adam did. It’s his job. And he did a damn fine job at that. He’s trustworthy, kindhearted, knowledgeable, accessible, and very good at what he does. I fully endorse him. Tell him I sent you. Oh and the picture, it’s a lovely Google image of exactly what my new car looks like. Purty, huh?

Again, that contact info is 303-667-7827 or abanman@comcast.net

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  April 6, 2010

    You forgot one more rule: let people know what you stand for and what you won’t stand for.

    Ma

    Reply
  2. Adam Banman

     /  April 7, 2010

    Miss Brokaw,
    I am very thankful to you for offering up such a glowing recommendation. I will do everything within my ability to live up to the high standards this review requires. Glad you love your new car, I still have the front license plate bracket for you…
    Mr. Banman

    Reply
    • You’re more than welcome and totally deserve it! And yes you do! I guess I’ll have to make good on that dinner promise…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

