Etsy Shop: Allison Mooney Design

Yeah, yeah. I know. I’ve fallen off a bit (ha) on the Etsy posts. I apologize. I could give you a litany of excuses, but they’d be just that and, therefore, lame.

So I’ll try to make it up to you with the beauty that is Allison Mooney Design. I find her style to be fresh, inventive, clean, and classic. Can inventive and classic be in the same sentence while trying to compliment each other? I think so, so let me qualify. Some of her pieces are very inventive and, maybe, something you’d pull out here and there. While other pieces are classic – timeless – and could be worn on a very regular basis. Does that make sense?

As you can see, I think her necklaces are particularly amazing. Please take a look at the loveliness below and let me know what you think!

1.   Laser cut silver earrings – $20
2.   Brushed silver slide necklace – $35
3.   Gold bird necklace with smokey quartz – $40
4.   Gold mandala earrings – $20
5.   Labradorite necklace – $75
6.   Garnet and vermeil necklace – $35
7.   Peacock tear-drop earrings – $25
8.   Lucky garnet necklace – $45
9.   Lotus apatite necklace – $35
10. Matte circle necklace – $30

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Piper

     /  June 3, 2010

    I believe you’ve just shown me my sister’s 30th birthday gift, thanks!

    Reply
    • You bet! Glad to help out! This blog has started to feed my own sister’s jewelry habit, which is strong, and I think she resents it a bit ;>

      Reply
  2. Ma

     /  June 4, 2010

    #10. For me. For Christmas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

