101 and counting!

Hello peebles (the phonetic of that is peeb-lez, just sos you knows)!

So, this marks my 101st post. If I were a sitcom, we’d have had an extended 100th episode with a huge cast party afterward including a red carpet, martinis and cake. But alas, that is not the case here.

I’ll admit that I’ve been feeling a bit stagnant on here lately. And you all cornfuse the hell out of me! Posts that I anticipate will be wildly popular fall flat and those that I think won’t be are a hit.

So here’s your opportunity, your chance to give feedback, to be part of the conversation…what do you want more of? If it’s JC, the squirrel, I’m afraid I can’t help you. She’s incognito these days. We hope she’s off tending to babies and has not met her demise. Other than that, I’m totally open to hearing our ideas. If you have specific quesions for me, fire away and I’m more than happy to answer them. And you can’t offend me, so ask anything. Except the real identity of the manfriend. I’m sworn to secrecy on that one. Sorry.

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. howdy dear Annie:

    I like blogs with:
    – lotsa of big photos
    – big font (what can I say my eyes are old and tired)
    – links to other cool websites – this is often how I find other new blogs to follow!
    – reviews, be it of a product you tried/love/hate or a place you ate at or shop at.
    – recipes
    – how-tos and tutorials. i’m dumb so i need to learn stuff sometims!
    – pretty colors

    good luck! I do enjoy your writing voice so I hope you keep blogging! I will try to lurk more often. ;)

    Reply
    • Thanks, Mel. Yeah, I’m a horrible photographer but I do need to start adding more of that kind of thing to the site. I’m also toying with the idea of a custom design that might make things snappier! Thanks for your input!

      Reply
  2. Stef

     /  August 10, 2010

    I like when we get to vote on stuff and you get to wear it..too cool!
    I love the ramblings keep them going and I am not sure how your brain does it but do it for those who cannot! I love it!

    Reply
  3. Thanks, Stef! I appreciate that :)

    Reply
  4. Ma

     /  August 11, 2010

    I want to know about THE garden and the gardener…

    Reply
  5. Funny you should ask, mom! I’m planning a post here soon to detail what’s happening. So far I’ve made 18 batches of pesto and counting. I imagine tomato hell will be in full swing next week.

    Reply
  6. Ma

     /  August 11, 2010

    Holy Smackerdoodle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,096 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

