Easy does it

Well, I’m winding down at one job and waiting to gear up at another. A current co-worker asked me today if I was excited about starting my new gig on Monday. I told her that, frankly, I was just looking forward to having a few days off! I’m trying not to get too worked up about starting my new job on Monday just yet. What I am trying to do is enjoy a few days off, relax as much as possible, before diving in feet first! Plus, if I start thinking about what awaits on Monday just yet, I know I won’t sleep for the next several nights! Because, yes, I am excited. I’m just trying to suppress it a bit.

You know you’ve made the right decision when you just get more and more excited the closer and closer it comes to putting that decision into motion. I know there are people who think cold feet are normal, and they might be right. However, for me, I’ve always known I’ve made the right choice when I have a real sense of looking forward while dwelling ever so slightly in the past, rather than having out and out cold feet. And so I know I’ve made the right decision. Please wish me luck!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  October 21, 2010

    YOU WILL ROCK!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

