5 things I’m loving right now

I’ve been sick and spent this past weekend just laying low. To look on the bright side, here are 5 things I’m loving right now:

1. I love that the manfriend gets down on the floor and naps with Stella. If I squint my eyes, suddenly he’s a little boy bonding with his dog buddy.
2. Fall evening walks, especially if someone in the neighborhood has lit a fire.
3. Watching the daily train go by from my desk.
4. The fact that Stella smells like Fritos.
5. Being nursed by the manfriend when I’m feeling crummy.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Robin

     /  November 10, 2010

    Hi Annie! I’m so sorry to hear you are sick….time to break out the grapefruit see oil! I hope that manfriend does a great job nursing you back to health, I’m sure Stella is helping too!
    Feel better,

    Robin

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Robin! I think the grapefruit seed extract is the only thing that kept me from a knarly sore throat, so at least I avoided that. Take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

