A well made purchase

So, a while back I blogged about some alternative wedding ring ideas via Etsy. Weeeelll, I kinda bought one of those rings.

It started when I sent my mom my Amazon Universal Wishlist so she could get some Christmas gift ideas. THE ring was on the list as a reminder of it’s amazing awesomeness. And just to torment me.

No sooner did I send the list then I received an email from my mom saying, “THE ring is 50% off.” WHAT!? So I went to check it out and sure enough.

I pondered and pondered. I worked hard on talking myself out of it and then my mom talked me into it. “Ann (she uses Ann when she’s being super serious), trust me. When you’re 62 years old you won’t know where that money will have gone, but you will regret not having that ring.” Makes sense, right? I mean, this was a once in a lifetime (I’m not exaggerating here) opportunity.

And while the purpose of the ring is for an engagement, who says it has to be worn for that? All I know is I’m in love!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  December 9, 2010

    YESSSSSSSS! Good for me!

    Reply
  2. I Totally agree, engagement or not, you love you, just wear it any time you feel like it, Enjoy and feel Fabulous !

    Reply
  3. Thanks! I wear it a ton and love, love, love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

