#reverb10 – 11 things to dump for 2011

{For the month of December I’m participating in #reverb10 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one.}

December 11 – 11 Things What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

Alright, I’m going to pare this post down to just a basic list of what I don’t need. Is it half-assing it not to do the whole thing? I would think yes, but it’s been a looooong day, so I’m gonna cut myself some slack (see number nine).

1.  Pain from my car accident. I’m going to continue to do all I can to alleviate the pain and get my body back in order.
2.  Residual anger towards my ex. No need to keep carrying that crap around.
3.  Fear around not having enough money. The universe always seems to provide and I’ve worked really hard in the past year to get my finances in order.
4.  Dread for my workouts. By the end of every one of them, I feel great. It’s my choice to be there. It’s good for me. Quit stressing about it!
5.  The belief that my house has to be in perfect order at all times. I’ve already started working on this and it makes my relationship with the manfriend more pleasant (he’s not as picky about the house as I am).
6.  Expectation. Pretty broad right? I feel like letting go of expectations will help me feel more positive and feel more in the moment.
7.  Fear around loosing loved ones. It keeps me from truly enjoying them in this moment.
8.  Disbelief. Anything is possible, which can be a wonderful thing. It can also be a scary thing.
9.  A need to be busy at all times. It’s okay to take it slow, to be lazy, to do nothing. There will be more camping in 2011, and camping is a great excuse to do nothing but sit and read, or chat, or nap, or just gaze at a fire.
10. Feeling unworthy. I am worthy of all of the good things in my life. I’m a good person, I live by the Golden Rule, I deserve continued good things.
11. The notion that I must settle.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Good list…I’m still working on mine!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

