#reverb10 – they just keep coming!

{For the month of December I’m participating in #reverb10 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one.}

Ack! How can anyone keep up?

December 24 Prompt – Everything’s OK: What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead? (Author: Kate Inglis)

I’ve had several of these moments over the course of the year. They usually come when I pause, lift my head from whatever is overwhelming me at the moment, take a deep breath and think, “Everything is good. Everything will be just fine.” I really believe in our power to manifest what we want in the world through positive, affirming thoughts and actions. I guess the take away is to take more time in 2011 to take that deep breath and put out there what I want in my life.

December 25 – Photo – a present to yourself: sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

This photo was taken by the manfriend in early August. We were camped up at Camp Dick (keep the jokes to yourselves, juveniles!) and took a hike along the St. Vrain River towards Sawtooth peak. This picture shows me doing something I love, which is getting out in nature away from a ton of people, computers, the phone – basically anything that resembles my regular week. In 2011 I strive to do a ton more of this – camping and hiking. It revives my spirit!

December 26 – Soul Food What did you eat this year that you will never forget? What went into your mouth & touched your soul? (Author: Elise Marie Collins)

We went down to Colorado Springs in October before I started my new job. One of my older brothers cooked up the best steak I’ve had in a long time. He grilled this filet to perfection and then topped it with this lemon, basil butter concoction he had whipped up. I can taste it now, the flavors melting over my tongue. It was epic!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

