I want one of these!

I came across this little cottage while browsing about online the other night. All I can say is that I want one!

This woman took this cottage from run-down to amazing all by herself and for $3,000. It sits on a stream in upstate New York and serves as her private retreat. Like a man-cave, but a woman cottage instead!

I’m not super into the ultra-feminine, all-white, shabby chic thing but something about this appeals to me. Shabby chic always has. I’ve just never implemented it in my own life. I tend towards rich jewels tones and dark wood. For that reason, my little stream side cabin will have brightly colored quilts, red velvet curtains, and heavy leather furniture. It will also have enough light so I can grow those precious succulents I love so much. Is that a stained glass window I envision? Yep, I think so. I can see it now. Manifest, people!

* photos are courtesy of My Shabby Streamside Studio

* I also recommend checking out her story. It’s pretty amazing.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

