Goddess Hair

Several months ago my sister and I met for lunch. Before even exchanging simply pleasantries, she launched into me.

Sis: “You need to stop washing your hair everyday and you need to try this new stuff called Wen.”
Me: “Oh, hello to you too! I’m fine, thanks. How are you?”
Sis: “Seriously, Ann.”
Me: “Does my hair look that bad?”
Sis: “No, but still.”

She had a point about the washing everyday. So I started there. I’d wash one day and then the next I’d just rinse my hair with cool water and then style it. It worked out better than I thought. Then I decided to give this Wen stuff a try. It’s a cleansing conditioner that replaces a shampoo/conditioner combo. I was super hesitant for several reasons, but giving it a shot certainly couldn’t hurt.

I’ve been using this stuff for a little over a month and my hair has never been better. I dare say that I might even have goddess hair at this point. You know the hair I mean, right? I’m going to have full-on goddess hair in my next life – thick, perfectly wavy, long and blonde. Great, right? Manifest, people!

I would recommend trying Wen, but buy it from QVC instead of the Wen site (QVC is cheaper and has more options). The downsides of this product are that it’s created by a man named Chaz (really? Chaz?) and that when you buy it it’s automatically on auto-ship, which kinda pisses me off. But the goddess hair makes up for it.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Piper

     /  January 26, 2011

    What did you buy? Just shampoo, or the conditioner as well?

    Reply
    • It’s a all-in-one product called a cleansing conditioner. It sounds like about the weirdest thing ever, but somehow it works like a charm! If you order it from the Wen site they send you all sort of stuff I haven’t used yet (like a deep conditioning masque, styling cream, texture balm – blah, blah, blah). At QVC you can tailor your order a bit more.

      Reply
  2. Adrienne

     /  January 26, 2011

    I could have sworn that the color of goddess hair is brown.

    Reply
    • Now, why you got to make it a color thing? I saw a young woman the other day with the epitome of goddess hair. It was very thick, very curly, very long and very red. It was A-MA-ZING! And I walked right up to her and told her so. Yeah, I’m that person.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

