Stella – an interview

I’m totally in love with our dog. It’s the strangest thing. She smells odd on occasion, farts regularly, and has crapped on my carpet. She doesn’t seem to contribute much other than excitement when I get home and a body to keep my feet warm when she curls up on them. Mostly she just eats, poops, and sleeps. It really is like having a baby! But I sure do love her nonetheless, which is remarkable considering I’m not always super hip on other people’s dogs. But she’s ours and that makes all the difference.

The other morning she was feeling a little off. Didn’t eat her breakfast, wasn’t interested in a walk – just wanted to snuggle. So I decided to pick her brain and conduct an interview.

Me: Stella, what’s your favorite thing to do in the mornings, usually?
Stella: I like to warm myself on the vent in your bathroom while you blow dry your hair. Oh! And when you make your daily protein shake and give me frozen raspberries, that rocks my fur world.

Me: Why do you prefer to poop in the neighbors yard?
Stella: He clearly doesn’t care about his grass. Why should I? I’m fertilizing it.

Me: What’s your favorite way to pass the time?
Stella: Chasing the ball or frisbee is my favorite. Second to that, I like to shred things and leave pieces of stuff all over the floor.

Me: If you could pick one thing to do on a daily basis, what would it be?
Stella: Sleep on the bed with you guys.

Me: Man, you didn’t even hesitate on that one!
Stella: It’s pretty awesome up there.

Me: Who do you love better, me or the manfriend?
Stella: Next question, please.

Me: No, really.Who?
Stella: This is ridiculous. I warned you before the interview I would not answer questions about my love life. Move on or I’m out of here.

Me: Touchy, touchy. Okay, what’s your favorite thing to do in the yard?
Stella: Try to sneak eggshells out of the compost pile.

Me: WHAT?
Stella: Oops.

And then she slunk away.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Sara

     /  January 31, 2011

    Adorable.

    Reply
  2. Don

     /  January 31, 2011

    Cute, well done. I can see her on the bed. :)

    Reply
  3. Ma

     /  January 31, 2011

    Hahaha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

