I’ve got plates on my walls

It all started with this plate and a blank wall:

The plate was my mom’s. I loved it. She gave it to me. What a gal!

It’s too pretty (just look at that texture) to hide in a cupboard.

So I decided to start a plate collection to fill up that blank wall.

But how to hang them in the easiest way possible? That’s where Disc Hangers come into play. Cheap, easy to use – perfect.

I felt like I wasn’t quite done…so here’s the latest batch I hung this weekend:

Here’s the outcome:

I’m not sure it’s quite finished – the symmetry feels a bit off. But I think I’m good to go for a while. Time to start on the framed photo wall in the hall!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sara

     /  February 3, 2011

    Oh my gosh! I love this! Wanna come do one in my house? :)

    Reply
    • Hell yeah! It’s so fun. And a *relatively* cheap way to add color and texture to the walls. Most of those plates were pretty inexpensive (some as cheap as $3) and the plate hangers are super cheap and they work great!

      Reply
  2. Julie Faulkner

     /  February 3, 2011

    Lovin´the crap out of your plates! I have plates up in every room but I´ve been feelin´an update is needed. I usually go with a one or two colr theme, but I like all the variety on yours!

    Reply
  3. Thanks, Julie! Have you tried Disc Hangers? They work like a charm. But there is a caveat I forgot to mention – they don’t work so great on anything other than ceramic and glass (i.e. I tried a plastic plate at one point and the disc hanger wouldn’t properly adhere to the surface). I like the variety, too. It’s been hard to make myself break out of the smaller color scheme mind frame, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

