5 things I’m loving right now

Yes, I’ve been a blogging slacker lately. I telling ya, this month is kicking my ass! I’m so busy it’s almost funny. Kind of like how my little brother can annoy me to the point of hysterics – it’s a gift he has. It’s also something that takes him about 5 minutes to accomplish. He’s a master of annoyance.

Anyway, this past weekend was divine! Just what I needed after a long weekend.

  1. If I look out over our yard and close my eyes, I can see it all complete – flowers blooming, vegetables growing, a fire in the fire pit, and so on. It makes my smile.
  2. Finishing the manfriend’s really strong, but very creamy and sweet, coffee in the mornings. It reminds me of stealing sips of my mom’s coffee when I was a kid.
  3. Cutting for Stone. This book has totally captured me. My mom likens it to The Red Tent. She says the only bad thing about the book is that it ends. She’s right.
  4. Celebrating a dear friends birthday.
  5. The fact that the sun is still shining when I drive home from work at night. Instant mood lifter!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

