5 things I’m loving right now

This weekend was great! I feel relaxed and rejuvenated. I got a bunch done and still managed to get in some “butt warming the couch time” and yoga. Below are my favorite things about this past weekend:

  1. Spending time with my parents dog, Sophie, while they’re out of town. She’s the sweetest creature that ever creatured. She’s getting up there in age (she’s 12) and every moment is precious. Despite some health issues, she’s still a happy, sweet, energetic girl.
  2. Running errands with Sophie. She’s a great companion and loves to ride in the car.
  3. Watching my nephew’s baseball game. These kids are actually playing ball this year! I mean, fielding the ball and making the right play (most of the time, at any rate). It was a blast to watch!
  4. Grilling! Yay for warmer weather and using the grill more.
  5. Watching a couple of good movies (Hereafter and Due Date, which was funnier and maybe a little darker than I anticipated).
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

