So fresh and so clean

My biggest vanity is my skin. I take very good care of it. So when I heard about the Clarisonic Mia, I was intrigued.

Basically, it’s this brush thingy for your face. In theory, it gets your face cleaner than just soap alone. It’s supposed to help with skin tone and exfoliating while diminishing pore size and allowing expensive products and serums to absorb better.

After doing my research, I put this little beauty on my “Want” list. And then I got a lovely email from a friend letting me know that a knockoff called the Nutra Sonic was on sale via HSN (Home Shopping Network) and so I jumped on the opportunity. Frankly, I’m a fan of Clarisonic (my Sonicare toothbrush is still working just fine after about 10 years. Yes, I’ve changed the toothbrush head sickos), but this Nutra Sonic has more options and settings for a better price.

After using this for a good month (I even took it with me to Tennessee) I can attest that this thing works! The skin on my face and neck is smoother. I do have smaller, better cleaned pores, and my face just generally feels cleaner.

I will warn you to use this in the shower only. When that little brush gets whirring, it sprays water and soap everywhere! Somewhat disappointing since I was hoping to use this at the end of the day to really get makeup off. But a morning dose in the shower seems to be working well enough.

This is not just for the wo-mans. The mans can get in on it too. Father’s Day gift maybe? You can buy this puppy on Amazon, HSN, etc. (just Google it). The Clarisonic MIA is also available on Amazon, QVC, etc. (again, Google it).

Nutra Sonic, Clarisonic, whatevs. If you try this, I hope you like it as much as I do!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Adrienne

     /  June 27, 2011

    Okay- finally broke down and got one. LOVE it!!!!

    Reply
    • Oh good! Which one did you get? I’m hearing better and better things about the Mia, so I might head that route at some point (doesn’t spray when you use it, apparently).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

