5 things I’m loving right now…

I’ve been a terrible blogger lately. So sorry! I just seem to have fallen out of rhythm here. Seems like the free time I have for blogging has been taken up with other things lately. Some are fun things (spending time in our great yard, walking Stella) and some are not so fun things (various appointments and such for accident related crap. Yes, still.). I will say that I’m finding it harder and harder to spend my free time in front of the computer. There’s so few free hours to enjoy the summer weather! I gotta snag all of them that I can. And so here’s a summertime inspired 5 things I’m loving right now:

  1. The way Stella basks in the sun in the yard and then comes and drinks from the hose when she’s hot.
  2. The huge, sweet broccoli we’ve been getting from the garden.
  3. An outside crab boil at a friend’s house. What a great excuse for chatting, drinking beer, and whiling away hours.
  4. Avon Skin So Soft. This stuff soaks in well, smells amazing, and keeps those mosquitoes at bay! A much better alternative to DEET.
  5. Cherries. I could eat my weight in cherries.
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Erin L

     /  June 21, 2011

    :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

