5 things I’m loving right now…

What amazing weather this weekend! Well, aside from getting dumped on at Folks Fest on Friday night! Otherwise, it was a beautiful, busy, and lovely weekend! Here’s what I loved in particular…

  1. Hanging with some of my favorite peeps at the festival. The festival grounds are amazing, the food was great (love me a good Gyro!) and the wine was flowing!
  2. Spending 11 hours with my parentals on Saturday and enjoying every minute of it! Even sitting in traffic. I love those guys!
  3. A good decision to get out of traffic and have a nice dinner at El Diablo in Denver.
  4. Sleeping in late and having the whole bed to myself! Man and Poo were camping and as much as I missed them, having the house to myself for a bit was luscious.
  5. The 10 batches of homemade pesto in our freezer. I figure we’ll get another 20 batches out of the basil in the yard. Need a good diary-free recipe for pesto? Try here. Making this with raw almonds, instead of pine nuts, and no Parmesan makes it really affordable to put up that much pesto.
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

