5 things I’m loving right now…

Well, we’re a coupla old people. We did squat for Halloween. I keep seeing all of these cute pictures on Facebook of carved pumpkins and costumes and it makes me feel a bit like a lame-o. But, after a surgical procedure on my neck (courtesy of that accident a little over a year ago. Yes, I’m still dealing with that, but I can’t really elaborate at this time) I was happy to lay-low and take it easy. Here are some of the highlights:

  1. A nice, long, hot bath! So soothing.
  2. The smell of leaves and burning wood. Someone in the neighborhood must have had a raging fire going yesterday evening.
  3. A good smelling pooch! Stella went to the spa this weekend (ooh la la) and came back very pleased with herself and smelling lovely.
  4. My new, grey moccasins.
  5. Movie time on the couch with the manfriend. No, Stella is still not allowed back on the couch, much to her dismay.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  October 31, 2011

    can’t see your grey moccassins…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

