#Reverb11 – Event

{For the month of December a fellow blogger, Melanie, and I are leading  #reverb11 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one.}

December 3. Event: Did you attend or host an event this past year that rocked your socks off? Please tell us about it!

This summer I finally purchased something for the backyard I’ve wanted for some time – a fire pit! I’ve posted several times (here for an example) on wanting a fire element in the yard and I finally did it.

I also completed our outdoor furniture situation with the gift of nice chairs from my parents to match our table. I then added some tiki torches and called it good. Well, at least until Mission Less Grass, More Awesome starts.

So, all of this primed me for hosting a birthday BBQ in early October that allowed me to put that fire pit to good use for the first time. It was fairly low-key, which is how I like it, and just a really nice afternoon/evening. The manfriend grilled up some tasty meats, friends and family brought side dishes to share, and we all just hung out. Did it rock my socks off? Well, maybe not, but I sure did enjoy it!

What party did you attend that rocked your socks off?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

