#Reverb11-Hey Good-lookin’

{For the month of December a fellow blogger, Melanie, and I are leading  #reverb11 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one.}

December 13. Hey Good-lookin’: Tell us about a piece of clothing that makes you feel like a million bucks.

To be honest with you, I’m not super happy with my body right now so not much makes me feel like a million bucks. Ever since my car accident last year, I’ve been forced to really limit my activity because my body just can’t take the hard workouts I like and that get me results. My body is stubborn and needs to be pushed to the absolute max in order for anything to happen. And diet, of course, plays a role. I tend to eat better when I’m more active as working out hard with poor food in your system just makes the workout all the harder. Sigh.

I did recently buy a pair of pants at the Nordstrom Rack upon the glowing praise of a friend and I love them. They manage to be flattering and comfortable all at the same time and those things don’t always go hand-in-hand. It’s hard not to wear them every day. I try to limit them to once a week and it seems to always be the same day my friend wears them to work too! Like minds and all.

What article of clothing do you wear that makes you feel awesome?

Update: well, this is what I get for blogging before I’m fully awake. Today is 12/3 and I just blogged on the 12/13 prompt. WTF!? So, today’s rightful post is on it’s way…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

