#Reverb11 – Wish

{For the month of December a fellow blogger, Melanie, and I are leading  #reverb11 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one.}

December 29. Wish: If you could make one wish (other than wish for more wishes!), what would it be and why?

Honestly, I’d wish for a heaping pile of money. Not very original, right? I just long for a time when I can be as generous as I would like to be. It’s not so much about wanting material things (my Pintrest boards aside – ahem), it’s more about wanting to contribute more to society and worthy causes. Know what I mean?

However, in an effort to be more original, here’s my actual answer…I would wish to go back in time. There are several dates/times I would pick to be sure. One of them would be a Christmas from my youth. Probably somewhere in my early teens. You know, back when it was all still so magical and stress-free. I would make sure my parents knew how grateful I was, I would help my mom in the kitchen more, I would watch the football game with my dad, I would take more time to listen to my grandmother (heck, I’d probably even go to church with her), I’d take my little brother sledding instead of burying my nose in a book as I was so apt to do, I’d give my sister a really thoughtful gift that would let her know that even thought we fought, I loved the hell out of her. I would just try to be in the moment a bit more. That’s what I would wish for.

You?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

