5 things I’m loving right now

It’s been a while since I did one of these. #Reverb11 sort of ate up December!

This past weekend was a doozy. I had some prolo therapy done on my neck and shoulder on Friday and it caused some pretty intense pain and inflammation for the rest of the weekend. But that’s the whole point of doing it. Essentially, we’re trying to rebuild some damaged ligaments in the left side of my neck and my left shoulder from my car accident.

As I was dealing with the pain I remembered a friend of mine in massage school going through prolo and other therapies after her car accident. At the time, I thought I was being empathetic, but I now know my attempts were meager. I’ve come to understand that empathy can only take us so far. It’s not until a person truly experiences something for them self that they can understand. Being able to express sympathy, fortunately and unfortunately, is a sure fire way to understand another person.

  1. Three videos that brought me smiles on Saturday:


  2. Seeing my friend’s band, THUNK, at The Dicken’s Opera House in Longmont on Saturday night. When THUNK and Kort McCumber and The Highroad joined together for the third set, it was amazing! Two drummers on stage, so fun to watch! This is still my favorite song that THUNK does:
  3. HOT showers. Sometimes there’s nothing better than a long, hot shower.
  4. Naps in bed. Not just on the couch. But really committing to the nap and it’s restful powers by getting back in bed at 3 p.m. in the afternoon.
  5. The Broncos win over the Steelers. The most exhilarating games to watch are those that are interesting the entire way through and end in a victory for your team.
  6. And a bonus this week: the manfriend for driving me around to all my errands this weekend because I couldn’t drive. I like having a hot chauffeur.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

