5 things I’m loving right now

Is there anything better than a three-day weekend? Really, is there? It’s remarkable how much I can get done during a three day weekend and still come out the other side feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. I honestly think that we’d be a more productive workforce if we had more of these suckers. This weekend has given me a lot to love!

  1. The time to get in three workouts.
  2. The flea market just down the road from my house. It’s so much fun to go in there and peruse around. There’s a chair in there that keeps calling my name, but I have absolutely no where to put it.
  3. Finally getting in the swing of The Count of Monte Cristo. The first 100 pages were rough, but I now have another 982 pages of greatness to look forward to. I do love me a good revenge story!
  4. Watching the Broncos with my family. It was a terrible, terrible game, but I did enjoy the company quite a bit. And now, for the first time in years, I’m excited to watch them next season.
  5. Grapefruit. I’ve been eating a half a grapefruit every morning for several weeks and they remind me of summer.
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

