If I were…

I saw this on one of my new favorite site, Moon to Moon, and thought it was kind of cute! Some of these answers were really hard to come up with and some were totally obvious.

  • If I were a month, I’d be September
  • If I were a day of the week, I’d be Sunday
  • If I were a time of day, I’d be dusk
  • If I were a planet, I’d be Earth
  • If I were a sea animal, I’d be a starfish
  • If I were a direction, I’d be west
  • If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a loveseat
  • If I were a historical figure, I’d be Molly Brown
  • If I were a liquid, I’d be water
  • If I were a gemstone, I’d be an opal
  • If I were a tree, I’d be an aspen
  • If I were a tool, I’d be a hammer
  • If I were a flower, I’d be a peony
  • If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a light rain
  • If I were a musical instrument, I’d be an violin
  • If I were a color, I’d be navy blue
  • If I were an emotion, I’d be relaxed
  • If I were a fruit, I’d be a nectarine
  • If I were a sound, I’d be a rushing river
  • If I were an element, I’d be water
  • If I were a car, I’d be a vintage Mustang convertible
  • If I were a food, I’d be nachos
  • If I were a place, I’d be a hot spring
  • If I were a material, I’d be silk
  • If I were a taste, I’d be honey
  • If I were a scent, I’d be lilac
  • If I were an object, I’d be a ring
  • If I were a body part, I’d be a clavicle
  • If I were a facial expression, I’d be a wink
  • If I were a song, I’d be Ceclia by Simon and Garfunkle
  • If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be cowboy boots
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nicki

     /  January 20, 2012

    So as I was reading this, the question if I were an element-you said water. I was like water isn’t an element on the periodic table (my chemist mind), but I then figured you answered this as an one of the four elements of nature? =)

    Reply
    • Ha ha! You are such a chemistry nerd, Nicki! Too funny. I was definitely taking it as the four elements of nature. So, now answer me this…if you where an element on the periodic table, what would you be?

      Reply
      • Nicki

         /  January 20, 2012

        Magnesium because it explodes =)! I did this on my blog and linked it back to yours-or attempted too ha ha.

      • You did the link correctly :) And good pick on the element!

Leave a Reply

