Confession Thursday

  1. In my opinion, you can take the hottest man on this planet, hang a gold chain around his neck (especially one with a medallion, no matter the size) and expose that gold chain outside of his shirt and he looks like an automatic douche bag. Am I right?
  2. I’m trying, desperately, to get the manfriend to agree to let me paint our kitchen cabinets white. Or dove grey. I’m considering just doing it no matter what he thinks. Perhaps during one of the long backpacking weekends he’s planning for the summer…muah ha ha!
  3. I believe that the inclusion spandex in denim has ruined everything. I’ll take my favorite pair of jeans out of the dryer and they fit PERFECTLY for about…an hour. Maybe. Then they’ve become so stretched out that I can pull them off my body without undoing the button and dropping the zipper. Therefore, I have to hitch up my jeans about every 20 steps or so. That is NOT attractive.
  4. I love those moments in life when you find the unexpected. We’ve all been at the mercy of the sock gnomes who steal our socks. Apparently our sock gnome not only steals them but replaces them with other socks. The socks of children. Children do not live in our house. Wha?
  5. There was this guy at the grocery store. I wouldn’t say he was a total hottie, but something about him was intriguing. He was a big strapping guy in cowboy boots driving a big Suburban with a big dog in the front seat, which probably added to his appeal for me. No matter where I went in the store, he was there, but not in a creepy way. More circumstantial. We walked out at the same time and were parked right across from each other.  I approached his car and motioned for him to roll down his window. A wide grin spread across his face and he became a cutie in a second. The look on his face was open and hopeful like he expected me to say, “You’re cute! Want to hang out sometime?” Instead he got, “I just wanted you to know that your reverse lights are out.” He thanked me genuinely, but I felt a bit bad about not offering up more. Poor guy!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Big gold chains remind of Flava flave … no matter what. You’re right. They’re tacky-douchey.

    Reply
  2. Aimee

     /  February 3, 2012

    Everything about this post is right on.
    Thanks for making me laugh.
    Oh, and you totally have my support in sneak-painting the cabinets while the manfriend is gone. I say white, because it’s easier to cover up if he hates it! haha!

    Reply
  3. Glad you like it, Aimee! Thanks for reading :) That’s a pretty good consideration on the cabinets…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

