Makes me wanna take a back road

This happens to be one of my favorite songs right now.

The older and older I get, the more and more I find my self prone to taking the back road. My earlier years were all about getting somewhere as fast as I could. Now I seek out the less beaten path.

I’m lucky to live in one of the most beautiful places in the U.S. of A. The front-range of the Rocky Mountains is just breathtaking. And it’s hard to take it all in when I’m busting down a busy, crowded road at top speed.

So, when time permits, I take the back roads so I can get away from people, turn off my radio, roll down my windows and get some fresh air. I find myself daydreaming about a time in my future when I’ll live on a back road, tucked away from the hustle and bustle.

The irony is that I usually find that the back roads get me where I need to go just as quickly – sometimes even faster. And the best part? Soaking up views like this:

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

