Confession Thursday

  1. Sometimes I purposely don’t “like” or comment on a person’s status on Facebook. Why? Ssometimes you can just tell that a status is going to blow up with a ton of likes and comments and I just don’t want to deal with all of those notifications that some dude from Istanbul I don’t know likes the same thing I do. Know what I mean?
  2. I let the manfriend win at Put & Take Jacks the other night. And if you know him and tell him this, I will deny it thoroughly and call you a bald-faced liar. See, I coulda beat him twice over, but that would have extended my winning streak to 15 wins and that just seemed unnecessary. So, I threw the guy a bone, which has started him on his own winning streak. Damn it!
  3. I’m STILL reading the Count of Monte Cristo. This has been going on for two months now. It hardly ever takes me that long to read a book. Here’s the deal – it’s a massive book and it’s hard to read. You have to read every damned word because they all matter. But it’s so worth it!
  4. I ate apple pie for breakfast on Monday and cake for breakfast on Tuesday. It’s shameful, really, but I did it. I justified the apple pie by saying there were apples in it. I have no excuse for the cake.
  5. You know when demure, quiet people who never curse let loose with an f-bomb? I love that moment! It’s so candid and raw and pure.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sean C.

     /  February 16, 2012

    Does the manfriend never read this blog? :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

