5 things I’m loving right now

Well, it was a pretty slow weekend. The manfriend had to have a baby tooth (no joke) pulled on Friday afternoon and pretty much subsisted on soup, oatmeal and applesauce all weekend. I just want to give a shout out to the tooth, a tooth that did its duty and then some for close to 38 years – a good 32 to 33 years longer than it was designed for. Yay tooth! And then there are some other things to give love to:

  1. I love watching movies (documentaries to be precise) that affect immediate change in our house. This happened with Food, Inc. and just happened again with Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead. Watched it Saturday night, ordered a juicer Sunday afternoon. When that sucker arrives, I’m going on a juice fast, people. No question.
  2. Painful, yet highly effective massages. I’ve never been one for fluffy massages. I can rub lotion on my own body, thank you very much. I want someone to get in there and actually DO something regardless of how brutal it might be at the time.
  3. Finishing The Count of Monte Cristo was great! It’s a good book and I’m very glad I persevered and read it. It’s a good friend’s favorite book and we read it together. So now it’s on to my favorite book, Lonesome Dove. If you haven’t read it, GET ON IT!
  4. Watching Out of the Wild – Venzuela on Vimeo. A guy I went to high school with, Ryan Van Duzer, was on the show. I’m so impressed with the grit of the participants and I really like the fact that they’re not trying to win something because it means less drama, more team-work, and harkens to the beauty of a test like that and the growth from it.
  5. I’m getting up the courage to do some heavy redecorating in my bathroom and I’m loving all the ideas I’ve been coming across. Now I just need to get started!
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ooooh! What are you doing int he bathroom? We just started our project last weekend!

    Reply
    • Well, I’ll do a full post here soon, but I need to repaint the cabinet and I’m going to try to refinish the counter top (eek). I’m going to paint the door white, repaint the trim and change the wall color. But you’ll have to wait to find out the color I’ve picked ;> How’s your re-do going?

      Reply
  2. I’ve always wanted to read Lonesome Dove! But first must finish Hunger Games.

    Can’t wait to hear more about the bathroom redo.

    Reply
  3. You’ll love it! It’s a great book. Yes, more on the bathroom soon. I’m going to have to take it in stages because of the monies!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

