A weekend of hangry?

See what I did there? I mixed angry and hungry to make hangry. I actually got this from a coworker. It’s the perfect word for those who get angry when they’re hungry. I live with one of those types. Good times!

Anyway, our juicer arrived (we got this one) and we’ve been trying it out over the past several days and we really like it. It’s easy to put together, use, and clean. Starting tomorrow I’m going to consume only fresh made juice for three days. You know, just to cleanse a bit. I’ll be juicing things like kale, spinach, lemons, apples, carrots, beets, ginger, celery, cucumbers, cilantro, etc. It might sound nasty, but it tastes amazing. And man, the boost in energy after downing some of that makes coffee look like an amateur.

I plan on drinking as much of this as it takes to stave off the hangries, but we’ll see. I’ll let you know how it’s going on Monday! Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

