5 things I’m loving right now

Well, this is the last day of my three day juice fast. I was never hangry, but my bathroom and I have definitely taken our relationship to a new level. Naw, it’s not really that bad. But if you ever do a juice fast remember that beets come out the same color they went in – no you’re not bleeding.

  1. Supreme energy and motivation all from drinking fresh juice. LOVE IT!
  2. REI’s return policy. Bought the jacket for $155 in October. Exchanged it (bum zipper) in March when it was on sale for $60. Didn’t even balk at the exchange (months later) and I got the difference on a REI gift card. LOVE IT!
  3. Bought two new pairs of Levi’s on sale at Kohl’s in a smaller size than I was previously wearing. Saved $22. LOVE IT!
  4. I made a batch of this, the most awesome split pea soup ever, to munch on this week when the cleanse is over. LOVE IT!
  5. A warm enough Sunday that we were able to open the windows and air the house out. LOVE IT!

We started to run out of room in the kitchen for produce, so I had to get creative:

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

