5 things I’m loving right now

So, I’m still in Tennessee hanging out with my nephew and sister-in-law. My little brother is off “playing Army” as he says, so I’m helping to hold down the fort. Ha! Fort. Anyway, it’s been pretty mellow and relaxing. Our biggest adventures so far have been to run errands. The first outing was pretty successful since Landon slept the whole time. The second outting, well, not so much. He ended up needing to be nursed and changed in the fitting room. We know how to get down in hick town, people! But I’m absolutely loving my time with Landon. Here are my five favorite things so far:

  1. His toes. Who knew a body part could be so tiny?
  2. The little smiles I’ve gotten when kissing his toes.
  3. Holding a sleeping baby on my chest for hours. I could do that all day!
  4. The fact that he gave himself a hickey sucking on his arm during a nap. It took us a while to figure out where that mark came from.
  5. Finally finding a pacifier that he likes. Makes that evening witching hour a bit more tolerable for everyone involved.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

