Confession Thursday

  1. I have several people in my life who answer questions with a particular tone of voice. That tone is one of, “OH. MY. GOD. I can’t believe you’re asking something so stupid.” I really hate that tone. I’m abolishing it from coming out of my mouth ever again.
  2. I’ve been forced to make some really scary, hard decisions lately about my treatment path from the car accident. This has not been fun. Nevertheless, it does put into perspective the things that matter and are worth the effort and the things that don’t and aren’t.
  3. I feel like the summer is already passing me by and it’s only the first week of June. How do we slow it down, people?
  4. I saw a very old dog yesterday. He was struggling to walk, having a hard time dealing with the heat, and looked a bit miserable. It made me so grateful that Stella’s still so young. It also made me realize I need to slow down and take the time to enjoy her vitality before it slips past. So I threw her nasty-ass ball in the backyard for quite some time last night.
  5. One of my peace lilies has been fighting the good fight for several months now. I don’t know what changed that caused this downward spiral, but the end seems near. Recently she put out a bud for the first time in years. A cry for help? Her last salute? Either way, her days are numbered and this makes me a bit sad.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

