Itty-bitty Cowboy

The manfriend did the grocery shopping this past weekend, which usually doesn’t happen. And when he came home he told me one of those stories that makes me fall for him all over again.

“I gave a $5 donation to the itty-bittiest cowboy I’ve ever seen,” he said.

I’m thinking to myself, “He must mean a fundraiser of some sort for a rodeo or something. And, yes, most cowboys are pretty small – better suited to the sport I guess.” So I just smiled and said aloud, “Well that was nice!”

“Yeah, he was about this tall (his hand levels out about 2.5 feet off the ground) and had the full deal going – the boots, chaps, pearl button-down with patches on it, a big belt buckle and a huge hat. It was the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. My guess is he was about five and he was selling lemonade to raise money, but I just decided to give him a fiver instead.”

Is that cute, or what?

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Itty bitty cowboy! How cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

