5 things I’m loving right now

I don’t even know how to describe this weekend. I spent some great time with friends and felt happy and alive and positive. But the time spent alone left me feeling sad and lonely. To top it off, poor Stella is tweaking out a bit. She knows I’m gone but she must also know it’s not like other times when I’ve been away on vacation because all of my stuff is gone too. In fact, almost everything that was in that house, furniture wise, was mine and now it’s all gone. She’s having a hard time sleeping and the manfriend finds her in all sorts of odd places at night and shes had the runs (even vomiting on occasion) for days now. We can’t decide if it’s best for me to stay away for a bit longer until she adjusts or if seeing me would help her. All I know is that I feel damned guilty. But I know that there’s always at least five things to love.

  1. Friends who help keep me busy and distracted. I seem to have those in spades and can’t thank them enough.
  2. Laughing so hard I have tears in my eyes. Man, that can be so healing!
  3. Zucchini butter. What a great thing to make to use up all that zucchini everyone has!
  4. Yoga. I haven’t been in quite a while because of the neck procedure and it felt really good to be back.
  5. Morning workouts. I hate, hate, hate them but I do like getting it out of the way.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

