Confession Thursday

  1. I’m terrible with measurements. An inch, 6 inches, a foot, a yard – those I know. You tell me a 1/8th of a inch and I have no idea what you’re talking about. And don’t even get me started on the metric system…
  2. I have  a pair of kick ass sunnies won as a prize at Caine’s Arcade. My friend brought them to me after a recent trip to L.A. He even got me my very own Fun Pass. I can’t tell you how much this made my day!
  3. My new place is small. Like postage stamp sized. So a good number of plants that were in my house are now in my office. It’s like an arboretum in there.
  4. I got to be at the birth of my new niece yesterday morning. There is nothing I enjoy more than being present when people’s lives change – preferably for the better, of course. But no matter the circumstances, there’s something so transcendent about those moments that just makes a person feel so alive!
  5. I can’t stop listening to this song. On first impression it seems overly lame and silly, but it’s damn catchy and fun at the same time.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

