Confession Thursday

  1. Recently it’s come to my attention that I like being called darlin’. Makes me smile every time.
  2. I love giving people compliments. But there are perimeters:
    • I usually do a better job of this with strangers, people I don’t know well, or people I know very well. This is because I either don’t really give a crap as to how you take my compliment or you know me well enough to know I’m a gushy sap so it’s all good.
    • I tend to be more reserved at compliment giving with those I’m hoping to know better – don’t want to scare them off…
  3. Blinky the Clown died this week. Locals will know who he is. I was on his show and he sang me happy birthday when I was about four. I think I wore a red corduroy dress. The things we remember.
  4. I’ve realized a character flaw lately. Five and half years doing project/account management has made me a very responsive person. If you contact me, chances are I’m going to get back to you very quickly. Most people in my life don’t do the same and then I find myself frustrated. I need to work on that.
  5. I’m ridiculously excited to have a nice, long weekend! I gots lotsa plans, people!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nicki

     /  August 30, 2012

    If you enjoy being called Darlin’ you need to move to the SOUTH…Have a great weekend! =)

    Reply
  2. dobro101@aol.com

     /  August 30, 2012

    You were 3 and you did indeed wear a red corduroy jumper!

    Reply
    • And a white turtleneck, huh? I can still picture how I looked when we watched it later. I think I had on saddle shoes and white tights, right? And that white blonde, straight hair! Too funny!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

