Confession Thursday

  1. It’s become abundantly clear to me recently that I’m not a very patient person. It’s odd that I’m just realizing this. Anyway, I can be patient with kids, letting them figure things out for themselves, etc., but I’m not always patient in other ways. When I want something, I want it NOW!
  2. I heard The Dance by Garth Brooks the other day. It made me think of my first boyfriend. I was all of 15 and we dated for about two weeks. When he broke-up with me I thought my heart was going to crumble and slide right out of my chest. He’d given me a Garth Brooks tape and I listened to The Dance on repeat for about a week. That all feels pathetic now, but it certainly was real at the time.
  3. Lately I’ve been stopping to think about the slang terms coming out of my mouth. For example, douche bag. Stop and think about that for a second – really ponder what one of those is and what it does. It’s become an overused terms over the past couple of years, but it’s still a goodie. My sister said “shit wads” the other day. I nearly fell out of my chair when I took in the full gravity of that statement. I’m pretty sure that’ll become a fave.
  4. My dream car is an old Wagoneer – wood paneling and all. Or a ’67 Mustang Convertible. Maybe I need one of each…
  5. I’m totally in love with The Bar Method in Boulder. I’m damn pleased with the changes I’ve seen in my body, except for my butt. It’s never been smaller and more flat in my entire life. This does not make me happy.
    BONUS:
  6. Today is my 36th birthday. I don’t mind getting older. I mind that I’ve recently decided to have kids and my age throws me in the “risky pregnancy” camp. Lame timing, biological clock, you jerk.
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  October 4, 2012

    Oh how I wish I still had Cinder! Remember the 1982 “woody” Wagoneer, black? We used to roar up and down the canyon, belting “Gloria” at the top of our lungs. Miss that car. Good times.

    Reply
  2. Cinder! Man, that was such a great car. And yes, I totally remember that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

