5 things I’m loving right now

So, I spent most of a long weekend up at my favorite hot springs with my good friend, Sally. It was glorious! I’ve been going up there for about 12 years and decided last year to make it a mission to make it up there at least once a year. The only thing that stands in my way is the drive. Seven hours, on average, to get there isn’t terrible, but it does require some planning and fortitude. What makes it worth it is the hot springs themselves – the location, the lithium waters (very relaxing and non-stinky like sulfur springs), the lodging, the scenery, and so on. Here are some of my favorite bits:

  1. Quality time with my best girlfriend. She’s like a sister I’ve chosen for myself.
  2. Spending hours in the car with some one who likes the same music as you. We rocked out for sure!
  3. Several consecutive days of not doing my hair or makeup. That always makes me want to smear woad on my face and run around screaming “freedom!” like Mel Gibson in Braveheart. But that would involve putting something on my face, so…
  4. Laughing so hard for so long that your cheeks hurt the next day.
  5. Feeling utterly blissed out and content for days in a row. I need to find that more often.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

