Quiet

I woke up really early this past Saturday morning and decided to head to some local ponds for a walk.

I used to love to take walks by myself when I was younger. It was a way to get out of the hubbub of my house where my younger siblings found my room to be the place to hang out and working to get a rise out of me to be their favorite pastime. No matter how much I tried to keep my cool, they always got the best of me. What they didn’t know was that I let them because I found it equally amusing. Weird, right?

Anyway, my walk last weekend reminded me how nice it is to be out in the early morning alone, quiet, and just breathing in the fresh air. It was unusually grey and misty for Colorado as a snow storm was rolling in. The grey skies made the final colors of fall all that more brilliant. This will be happening more often for sure.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

