5 things I’m loving right now

So this was the weekend where I fulfilled my duty as a good friend and went to the second night of the last Twilight movie with my friend, her daughter, and some other gals for my friend’s daughter’s birthday. You get all that? If not, all you really need to know is that I could have, honestly, waited for the movie to come out on DVD. (Rabid Twilight fans are crinkling up their noses and shaking their heads in disbelief.) At the very least, I could have waited another month before going. But, I said I would go and so I went. The line sucked. The movie was pretty damned good. The rest of the weekend was calm and lovely. So much to love!

  1. Pre-teen girls. God, they just crack my up! It’s hard to imagine that I was ever like that, but I know I was.
  2. Junior Mints.
  3. Mornings when I have no where to be right off the bat and my body actually complies and sleeps in. It’s rare that I can sleep in these days. It’s so awesome when it happens.
  4. Celebrating my dad’s 77th birthday. My god, but I love that man. He’s one of the best people in my life, hands down.
  5. Smothering my nephew Ayuba and my niece Farrah in kisses. I just want to put both of them on a cracker and bring them home.
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

