I just don’t get it

A good friend of mine has been on the hunt for ankle booties. I’ve looked at several pairs with her to give my opinion, etc. And I’ve been straight-up with her that I just don’t get the fascination. They’re weird – plain and simple. They look like a mistake – like they should be shorter or taller, but someone just screwed it up along the way.

Now, I can sort of understand them with pants. You know, like leggings or skinny jeans. If you wear them with regular pants then I have to ask you, why not just wear regular boots? But I can NOT understand them with skirts and dresses. They draw immediate attention to a person’s ankles. You better have damned nice ankles and calves. Otherwise, don’t bother. Whenever I see someone wearing them with a dress or skirt I can’t shake the feeling that they’ve ruined their outfit with a bad shoe choice.

However, this pair I can understand. Don’t ask my why, I can’t explain it.

I would rock these like no other! But not with a dress or skirt, of course.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I don’t really get them either, if it makes you feel any better. Ha.

    Reply
    • It’s funny you should say that. For whatever reason I thought about you as I wrote this and wondered what your take on them would be. I had a hunch we were in the same camp!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

