5 things I’m loving right now

lovehandWhen I was younger, I didn’t understand why the holidays seemed so stressful for my mom. After spending a good portion of the weekend getting my holiday shopping done, I get it. What a pain the rear! But, I afforded myself plenty of time to rest, relax, and take care of me, which allowed for plenty to love.

  1. A much as I hate shopping, I really do love buying gifts for my loved ones. My goal is to have it all done by the end of this week and then to avoid any malls, shops, etc. for A LONG TIME!
  2. New lacy scarves. Yeah, I ended up buying stuff for myself, too. I couldn’t help it!
  3. Friendships that are so beyond the initial stages that vacuuming and bralessness happens without the bat of an eyelash.
  4. An upcoming week with two (count them, two) holiday parties. It’s time to get festive!
  5. The excitement that comes from knowing I’ll spend the holidays with my parents, both of my younger siblings, and their families in mere days. I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

