#Reverb12 – Nourish

{Just as I have for the past two years, for the month of December I’m participating in #reverb12 – an online initiative that prompts people to reflect on the past year and look towards the new one. I may not follow every prompt found here or here but will, rather, pick the ones that seem most interesting to me.}

Prompt for December 19th: Nourish – How did you nourish your beautiful body in 2012? What self-care practices will you take with you into 2013?

I’ve not been great about keeping up with Reverb this year and that’s because I find most of the prompts to be kind of lacking, honestly. On top of that, most of the prompts would lead me to talking about two topics that I’m sure we’re all bored to tears with – neck surgery and my break-up. Gag. Over it.

But I’m going to force myself to following along with a few more of these because they do help me to dig a bit deeper and look back, which can be a good thing.

I did a lot to nourish myself this year:

  • I’ve eaten a lot of good food (and by good I mean good for you, which can be even more tasty than the stuff that most people normally refer to as “good”).
  • I’ve worked out a bunch and gained a respect for my body I’ve maybe not ever had before.
  • I’ve nurtured some really good relationships.
  • I’ve become true to myself and honest about what I want from life, which nourishes me in a way that I didn’t imagine.
  • I’ve had plenty of time to myself, which isn’t always easy or comfortable for me but nourishing nonetheless.
  • I’ve accepted new people into my life who are teaching me a lot about myself and what’s most important to me.

As for what I’ll take with me into 2013…all of these things above. And I’m pretty sure I’ll find new and interesting ways to nourish myself as well. It’s all an ongoing process, right?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

