The isms of an eight-year-old

My nephew Ayuba is quite a guy. He’s one of the most emotionally intelligent people I know and he has a heart about the size of Texas. He also has a great sense of humor and timing and says some of the most hilarious things. I wish I had started chronicling the funny things that come out of his mouth years ago. But I’ll start now instead:

  • While having a conversation with my mom about helping my sister wash baby clothes while she was still pregnant: “I’m particularly fond of baby socks.”
  • After being chided by my sister for something (she used the word contentious with him): “For a fact, I did not understand a word you just said.”
  • A comment after my brother announced some oddball scheme: “How many brain cells did you put on that one?”

I love that kid.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

