Confession Thursday

  1. Confession You know how sometimes you get stuck on a song that just fits your life at that moment? This song has been my life recently. The storm is almost over, peeps!
  2. It’s taken me five months of living on my own, but I’m finally sleeping in the middle of the bed. The middle can be pretty nice.
  3. Sometimes I have so much I want to say, but the person I need to talk to is unavailable for whatever reason, that my throat hurts.
  4. Pop, soda, whatever you venture to call it, I prefer it cold and flat. Yes, flat. When I was younger I would open a can and put it in the fridge for a day or so to get flat. My little brother would sneak sips of it and then replace the pop with water thinking I wouldn’t notice. Genius, that kid.
  5. Sometimes, on the weekends when I have time, I take the hottest possible shower I can handle with the intention of draining the tank. I take my time washing my hair, scrubbing my skin, shaving my legs – just basking in the quiet and the heat. Not environmentally friendly, but very Annie friendly.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

